Change the world

Mandela/FIFA/CIES Executive Programme in Sport Management


Head of Department
Prof Rosa Du Randt
Prof Rosa Du Randt
Position: DOS:School of Lifestyle Sciences
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: 125-0111
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2499/7
Fax: 27 41 504 2770
Email: Rosa.durandt@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Management
Mr Vernon Oosthuizen
Mr Vernon Oosthuizen
Position: Senior Lecturer; Programme Manager NMMU/FIFA/CIES Executive Programme in Sport Management
Department: Human Movement Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3713
Email: vernon.oosthuizen@nmmu.ac.za

Academic Staff
Dr John Burger
Dr John Burger
Position: HOD: Marketing Management
Department: Marketing Management
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 5043816
Email: John.Burger@nmmu.ac.za

Mr Gavin Hustler
Mr Gavin Hustler
Position: Principal Lecturer - management accounting
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 246
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3822
Fax: 27 41 504 3859
Email: gavin.hustler@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom (UPE)

Advocate Daryl Newton
Advocate Daryl Newton
Position: Director: Legal Services
Department: Legal Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 041 504 3264
Email: Daryl.Newton@nmmu.ac.za

Mrs Gail Halforty
Mrs Gail Halforty
Position: Lecturer and Webmaster
Department: Human Movement Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3872
Fax: 27 41 504 9872
Email: gail.halforty@nmmu.ac.za

Mrs Debbie Derry
Mrs Debbie Derry
Position: Deputy Director: Communication
Department: Communication & Stakeholder Liaison
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3057
Fax: 041 504 9057
Email: debbie.derry@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MA Media Studies